30 Day Disney Challenge 6 – Most Underrated Song

I have previously mentioned what I think is the most underrated song in my post about my favourite film, and that song is The Mob Song from Beauty and the Beast.

It really catches the vibe of the film, and also shows us the moment where typical roles are reversed and the ‘beast’ is the victim, the ‘hero’ (Gaston) the beast and the ‘victim’ (Belle) is the hero.

My favourite line in the song has always been ‘Screw your courage to the sticking place’ because I always thought it was a weird way of putting it – ‘the sticking place’, however I have just discovered it’s from Macbeth, Disney never fails to surprise us.

Buzzy

About

Classicist, Linguist and general appreciator of the world.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Disney
