30 Day Disney Challenge 7 – The next movie I want to watch

To address the next movie I want to watch I’m going to avoid those in cinema, of course I want to watch Inside Out and of course I want to watch the movie after that and so on…

This post is to really address what movie I want to rewatch next, or perhaps want to watch for the first time. There are plenty of films I would like to watch, The Sword in the Stone and Atlantis to name a few, but I’d say the one film I would really like to watch is:

Brave

I’m not sure how many times I’ve watched Brave, but I don’t feel like I’ve watched it enough, so that is the next movie I want to watch. I love the setting, the characters and the story, and Merida is such a unprincessy princess that it’s just great to watch what seems to be one of those films which is part of Disney’s revolutionary thinking about princesses.

Frozen is the first film to show girls they don’t need a man to save them? Try Brave for size. (Or Lilo and Stitch, or Mulan, or The princess and the Frog, etc)

Buzzy

About

Classicist, Linguist and general appreciator of the world.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Disney
