30 Day Disney Challenge 16 – What would I go to a park specially to do?

Many special events happen inside the Disney parks, be it celebrations of national holidays or the annual theme of celebration each year.
But every so often a park reaches a big anniversary – only this year has it been Disneyland’s 60th, with many celebrations including new fireworks and dapper days.
And I would have loved to have gone, but I was unable to. However, I do think that if I had the chance I would certainly try my hardest to head over to Walt Disney World’s 50th in 2021.
And who knows, perhaps I’ll even make it to Disneyland’s 100th in 40 years time.

I think what is alluring for these occasions is that it is pretty much a huge, year long birthday celebration that you can easily be a part of. It’s another reason to celebrate and another reason to be happy. (And also another reason for Disney to make a ton of money.)

I can’t say that I would see the appeal of doing an individual celebration there, such as a wedding, as Disney is a place to enjoy with other people.
Besides, it always seems a place of childhood, so I’m not sure I’d want to mix memories in that way.

Buzzy

About

Classicist, Linguist and general appreciator of the world.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Disney, Uncategorized
