30 Day Disney Challenge 25 – Quote You’d Live Your Life By

Day 25 and the motivation is faltering slightly, but let’s get a motivational quote together to regain some enthusiasm…

I think there are a number of options here for a quote to live by, something simple like If you can’t say something nice, don’t say anything at all from Bambi, said by Thumper. Easily an iconic quote that many people don’t realise is said by a rabbit.

Other ideas include The flower that blooms in adversity is the most rare and beautiful of them all from Mulan, said by Fa Zhou, or The past can hurt. But the way I see it, you can either run from it or learn from it, from the Lion King, said by Rafiki.

Or maybe we could go more realistic and suggest that Frollo’s cries that It’s not my fault, I’m not to blame with the sinister echoing of Mea culpa, mea culpa, mea maxima culpa (my fault, my fault, my most grievious fault) are most strongly representative of how we live our lives… :-/

Some food for thought there!

Buzzy

About

Classicist, Linguist and general appreciator of the world.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Disney
